skip to primary navigationskip to content

The Constables

The Constables

The Chancellor and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Cambridge have the power to appoint and swear constables under the Universities Act 1825. Once appointed, such University constables have all the powers of a constable within a five-mile radius of Great St Mary's church.

Names of all current Constables

Leanda Ager

Reginald Arnold

Michael Arnold

Rachel Begbie

Cheryl Bowran

Ray Butler

Kipp Cooper

Lena Dahlen-Pledger

Kenneth Diaper

John Eisold

Roger Fensom

Terry Foreman

Sue Hensby

Carl Hodson

Jenny Hyams

Steve Morgan

Richard Nash

Gerry Norden

Lynn Phillips

Phil Pierpoint

Richard Rickcord

Bernard Scott

Mark Whitehead